Gingham & Denim

image

I actually made this red and white gingham sheath dress almost 1 year ago.

I used a NewLook pattern to make it but I can’t for the life of me locate or remember the exact pattern that I used. I also didn’t post a review because I didn’t exactly consider it to be a success at the time….but I guess it might have been a success after all because I kept it when I got rid of almost everything else AND I actually wear it.

In my opinion, this dress is not wearable or flattering without a topper. The shaping is a bit too boxy for my rectangular  body shape.

But worn with this somewhat fitted 3 button cap sleeve dark washed denim jacket it begans to work. The  jacket adds needed waist definition.

Accesories

  • Bisou Bisou Denim Dark Washed Jacket w/gold buttons – Thrifted
  • Nine West T Strap Mary Janes – Thrifted
  • Antique Gold Hoops – Target
  • Designer Gold framed Sunglasses – Marshals

  

Posted from WordPress for Android

