Vogue 1506 – Review

Pattern Description: semi fitted jumpsuit

Pattern Sizing: I sewed a medium (12/14)

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?close enough

Were the instructions easy to follow?It seemed as if there was a missing step when adding the lining but I figured it out. My 3a extension was also misprinted. I had to flip that piece to make it work with the piece that it was being joined to.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?I loved that it only has 4 main pieces. I love the simple style. It was extremely comfortable to wear.

Fabric Used: poly crepe

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made – All alterations made were vertical. To accomodate my short waist I removed 1 inch above the waist, For comfort and a better fit through the rise I added 1.5 inches between the waist and crotch. Because I prefer my wide leg pants to cover my shoes I added 2 inches to the legs of the pants.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it : I won’t be making it again but I do recommend it.


Conclusion: I made this to wear to a white party. It was perfect for the occasion. White proved to very hard to photogragh outside…I think it looked much better in person.

