Catching Up – New Look 6507

2017-06-22-20-21-24-928
New Look 6507

It seems like its been ages since I last posted.  My life has been crazy busy.  Since I last posted, I’ve gone back to work outside the home full-time.  I’ve been too busy to post here but not too busy to sew.

I hope to  eventually post all of the projects that I haven’t had a chance to put on the blog but for now, I will post my latest project.

June is Scleroderma awareness month and Teal is the color that represents this cause.  This cause is close to my heart because, my mother had this disease.  It was my goal to sew at least 4 pieces featuring the color Teal.

This is outfit #2.  I chose this dark Teal Rayon fabric because I loved the weight  and  touch of the fabric.  It is really soft and drapes beautifully.

Pattern Description: Off the Shoulder Dress or Top

Pattern Sizing: I sewed a medium (12/14)

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?I loved that it only has 4 main pieces. I love the simple style.

Fabric Used: Rayon Poly with stretch

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made – I did my usual adjustment for my short waist.  I serged my hemline to preserve length. I didn’t have enough fabric to add lengthen it. I serged the flounces to match the skirt hemline.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it?  I don’t think that I need another off the shoulder dress but I would highly recommend this pattern if you are looking to make something quick , easy, and super cute.

2 thoughts on “Catching Up – New Look 6507”

  1. I love all your outfits and accessories sis. Fashion is really your gift. Please don’t stop creating your fashion.

Comments are closed.